Heil Hitler!

Wake up in the morning and start Facebook-ing

Grab up the gossip, get an idea and start thinking

(ahem, this goes in the tune of Tick Tock. Get it?)

That’s exactly what I did this morn and ended up talking about Adolf Hitler with a friend, Ambika Udaikumar. That’s when I realised it’s been long since I gave even a vague, passing thought to The man. My last recollection of him dates back to when I studied about the Nazis and their horrific culture way back in my 10th grade. I realised that something should be done about it and settled for featuring him in my blog, because whatever said and done, he is still an inspiration for art and fashion and he deserves kudos just for that. His swastik was popularised so much at one point of time, it almost became as iconic as him. I found these interesting pictures and Had to post them here.

Barred for life

South Park!

Something that makes even the fuhrer look cute!

Here’s one more of those xkcd cartoons..

They’re hilarious! And if you’re wondering, yea, I’m almost addicted!

The military style screams of tough attitude with dark tones, epaulets, badges, gold buttons, bulky shoes and smart hats.

These are a few photos of my friend, Kiran’s take on the army style, about two years ago.

Aren’t they amazing? A pity I don’t have clearer pictures. Oh and he won the first place by the way.

Now for some military chic celebs…

Okay, I’m kinda obsessed with her, but you just got to hand it to her for carrying out any style with ease and panache!

Taylor Swift hater, Kanye West- he’s doing a good job too..

Of dressing up in style, that is.

Loving the gold and black

with that peek of grey!

All eyes on the All Saints boots

Finally before I say adieu today, here’s a little game to keep you occupied. It’s called….

Spot the Difference!

I just discovered that Mr. Hitler was a vegetarian! I never fathomed it with the way he used to mindlessly slaughter people. Talk about evil vegetarians…

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Heil Hitler!

  1. vaish says:

    Hey the Furher really looks cute as a DOllllll .. lolll

Leave a Reply

