Friends, the Essence of Survival

Robes of Vicuna, trimmings of lace;

But nothing can ever replace

A hand you can hold,

A tender face

And a heart made of gold.

I love you all mad for,

Friends aren’t a fad

To come and go

They stay steadfast and long,

And make sure you never go wrong.

This, I warn you, is Not the usual, put-on, “sweet nothings”. These lines bubbled up right from the tiniest capillaries of a heart that now understands, more than ever, what the crux of life is- friendship. Thank you people for being there for me through the 22 years of my existence as a speck on this planet and looking out for me, so a good egg doesn’t go bad! I mean every  word.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

