Goodbye BIAD

This day formally marked the finish of university life and I had the same stomach clench that I felt when I was at the end of school and the end of my undergrad too. But then, unlike those times, we had an interestingly different kind of day, walking past grafitti-ed on godowns and friends trying to “convert” me to the fashion religion called Vintage.

But before all that and after individual tutorials with our professor, we had a mini photo session against our university entrance, officially proclaiming ourselves to be students of the Birmingham Institute of Art & Design. Here are the pictures.

Check out each one of us with our own distinctive dressing style!

Ladies and gentlemen, I present to you, the Vinatge Goddesses, Amy and Claire in their pretty floral threads, oversized shades and tan brogues. (Don’t miss their newly colored summer hair and Claire’s little vintage camera).

Next up is VM, rocking her funky mascu-feminine look in short hair-do, bright, fun colors and cowboy boots. I heart those soles! And I want!

Behold Anna in slouchy jeans, smart trainers and the big, tartan fabric flower on tee. I’ve always loved the way she carries off huge, quirky accessories with panache.

Finally, there’s me in my jeans and top combo- skinny navies with blue slit-sleeved top. Yes, I’m still on my quest to find the “my style”.

Photography: Amy Purfield- Clark

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

