My First Shoot As Stylist! The Making

My first post in this latest category of mine, New Weaves where I blog about anything new I try.

A few days back was my first shoot where I got to be the stylist and act like I know it all! It was a colorful Asian party at the studio with all the pretty pink clothes (and one odd green one), jewelery and accessories from the fabulous Silons, Birmingham. A lot of laughter, gossip, Rihanna and exchange of tips and knowledge were the add-on features. We ran against time and squeezed in 4 of our best garments, Not that the others were any less beautiful. I bestow you with some backstage shots that’ll give you a sneak peek of what we were upto.

And I just realised, a glamorous, pink post for Valentine’s Day! Happy V Day!

You can see the two sequels to this entry here and here.

Tagged , , ,

4 thoughts on “My First Shoot As Stylist! The Making

  1. […] after, comes this post of some of the best raw images Kumar, the photographer clicked during my first session as stylist. Afshan and her magic wands have outdone themselves on the gorgeous models Myra and Parmesh to […]

  2. […] can see the Making and Production of the shoot […]

  3. […] these? Have a look at the other pictures from the same shoot here, here and […]

  4. […] is back after an epoch of styling posts here at Loose Threads. Afshan Tahir (remember her from my previous blog entries?) […]

Leave a Reply

